advice for my children.

Live what you believe

Buy what you can afford

Live in a regular sized home

Fill it with people, or don’t.

Live in the country, the city

This side of the border or that.

Don’t pay for something you could do yourself

Unless it’s from your friends and then

Always pay your friends.

Don’t give up,

If you are drowning

Ask for help.

I know it’s hard to listen

When I am always talking

But you children are the wall

I throw at in the hope

That something sticks.

One thought on “advice for my children.

What you say

