it is in a room.

The room would be called a rotunda if it was round but the ceiling was flat.

The lights that dangled high above our head were like those of a gymnasium my mom told me about.

To hang the installation they began with 200 olive green yarn pom poms about the size of your head.

Then they add 125 neon yellow bursts and finally two hot pink shaggy balls of yarn.

A man stood in the corner of the room, arms crossed holding a piece of paper in his left hand.

He thoughtfully looked over to me and asked, Do you think the pink ones are running away from each other or being kept apart?

I looked over at him, holding the side of my head and said, I don’t know. Does your face hurt, because mine is killing me.

inspired by jaw pain, Nightvale and word problems.

What you say

