make to donate, week four.

I have lost momentum on the ideas from summer. Pushing through old idea boredom with a new one.

Indigo! I have played around with white silk remnants and my indigo vat going in the yard. Dyeing with indigo is so much fun. I have a checkered dyeing history beginning in my teens that has brought forth much disaster and a few gems. I declare indigo idiot proof.

With the remnants I plan to make a few neckerchiefs¬†i’m nutty for a fancy neckerchief!¬†and hopefully a few longer skinny scarves. My working idea is to do a rolled hem. Arguing with my iron and trying to get my sewing machine to not eat half the scarf is just too gargantuan this week.

What you say

