make to donate, week three.

In struggling to make things that I would like to buy, I am in a quagmire of practicality this week. There are tubs of clothing waiting for me to sort and store for children that are now too small for them, laundry littering the basement and ┬ápapers everywhere. Things are crowding me out. After much moaning I remembered flannel yardage sitting in my craft’s closet. Lonely, swinging on a hanger, waiting for a brilliant idea.

There is no more useful item in a home with small children than large double sided flannel wipes, so I will make as many as I can eek out. If I can use them someone else can too.

What you say

