making for others.

This past year I have been trying to give back the ways I know how. Giving back has primarily taken on the form of making to donate to craft sales. 

I love making and crafting. We have enough quilts, sweaters, hars, mitts, socks, pants, shirts, dresses, pot holders, need I go on? I make for relaxation. And now I have been making to donate.

We are heading in to the winter holiday fair season. It’s a great time to make to donate and raise money for your favorite causes. People buy gifts and people would love to buy things you make to donate monies to worthy causes. I see wins all round here.

I was looking at my calendar this morning. It is scribbled up. Somehow all the squares are filled and I have more to do than days available before the end of November. So why not share ideas and motivations virtually? 

I propose holding a link up every Sunday till mid December (and beyond?) starting next Sunday, October 11.

I will sort out the linky widget and if you don’t have a blog, no sweat. You can hashtag, Flickr link or leave a comment on the weekly post. 

This season my projects are towards Neema, a Kenyan run women’s business and school to make and donate cloth pads to local girls and for our church. 

My friend, Rozanne has scheduled another of her popular Book of Hours workshops and is donating 5% of her proceeds to Neema. If you are local check it out. They are held at Pegasus Dance Studio.

What do you think? Are you in? I would love to know what you think!

What you say

