98.

This past week I have be in the nitty gritty of homeschool lesson planning.
I am working with grades one, four, six and for the first year how my time is going to spool out. After planning blocks I work on a lesson supply list.

The children’s can all be hammered out by one thorough trip to the art store and meander at the local Waldorf bookstore. But mine is a little different….

Side of beef ( less shopping, more crock pot )

Jars of Ovaltine

Bi weekly library trip by myself

Sleep

Not panicking and signing children up at the last minute for activities we are on the fence about

Sewing patterns

Yarn
Being a homeschooling family has many dimensions and I find the most difficult one is relating how you hold the space for learning while still living your life and being a family. Sometimes I jokingly introduce myself to my husband. Hello, nice to meet you. I’m a person. A human that needs a little space. 
Sometimes it is just not being talked at for 1/2 a day or going to bed early but self care is important and it is just up to the person to decide on their self care and plan it in.

What you say

