the year in books.

Just have a few minutes to break in on the 100 Scribbles project to chat about my June read.

Seems to make sense as I am making pizza for 9 as I type. Anyway!

I could only manage one not homeschool read for the first part of the month because we are wrapping up our lessons and I had a stack of books to flip through in the evenings and nursings to keep me occupied.

I did manage The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin. Although I am not a fan of dystopian in general (seems to mimic real life a little to closely for my taste), I enjoyed this to the extreme. Her language is beautiful and her over arching subjects are important to me.

The idea is like grass. It craves light, likes crowds, thrives on crossbreeding, grows better for being stepped on.

I have bought the ebook of the first of her Earthsea series for young adults. My eldest and I are going to read it together these coming weeks.

Linking up with The Year in Books.

What you say

