reading.

I have been trying and trying to get this post going but life has been in the way. When I came to the computer

this morning the page up was about concussions, just a little clue in to the circus that has been this month!

Frankly very little pleasure reading has been had here. We are in the home stretch of homeschooling lessons so I am re reading what we covered and what is yet to be covered.

I did find The Overhaul by Kathleen Jamie at our new library. ::sidenote: our new library is bursting with uk imports. like an unusual amount. interesting. ::

What drew me to this collection of poetry is the lino cut on the front. I am a sucker for a beautiful cover. Here is an excerpt of my favorite poem

I watched a hawk

glide low across the hill,

her own dark shape

in her talons like a kill.

Read this hot on the heels of writing about the turkey vultures shadows here on our hill! I love The Gather as well.

For June I would like to start and finish The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin. Reading the series out of order because that is how organized I am these days.

linking up with Circle of Pines Trees, The Year in Books.

What you say

