plotting

It may be the direct effect
Of one more year of me.
Driving today I had a new
Unexplainable thought.
We will be here for 10 more years.
Or more.

When the eldest fledglings
Flutter off,
It will the time to consider
Proper beaches.

I didn’t flinch.
Didn’t panic or
drive in to the back of a bus.
It was early in the day.
When the city still looks pretty.
The return trip was different.
Gripping the steering wheel,
begging for silence.
Does the morning sun explain it?

I tend to live in a different time.
Out of reach,
for tomorrow.

But lately I am
Feeling the time pass,
not caring.

contemplating not plotting on my birthday with the
Write Alm prompt: plot

Our camera is in the shop.

What you say

