when my children are grown.

When my children are grown

and the days are mine again

I will have long silver hair

worn in a bun.

Wearing a uniform of black

pants and shirts,

Riding my bicycle

everywhere.

With a basket in the front,

filled with flowers.

DSC08092

This is a vision of myself .

A long time in the making, needing a little tweaking now that we

are in the country. 

I think I will need to live on the outskirts of a village, with a hobby farm.

Made to order. 

I had better get looking for this idyll. 

Found more gray hairs today.

2 thoughts on “when my children are grown.

What you say

