a year in books.

My reads from last month:

The True Deceiver by Tove Jansson- Enjoyed? Perhaps I overdid it with so many of her books in a row. I was just being a glutton.

Tove Jansson Bio by Boel Westin-Too dry for my liking. I did learn about this artists residency, interesting.

Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston-This book could have been 500 more pages and I still would have loved it.

DSC08067

My reads for this month?

Currently I am overwhelmed with the end of lessons and wrapping

 up all that I feel we should be covering and so, curriculum!

I picked up ,  The Path to Birth (jazzy cover, yes?)

and

Making Dolls, which I am reading and rereading to eliminate my fear of making dolls.

This summer I hope to make two dolls, one for each of my girls for their September birthdays.

Slowly making my way through and working on the exercises in

Frances Mayes, The Discovery of Poetry.

I would like to pick up more fiction but don’t know how this month will shape up.

Crossing fingers and toes .

Joining in

the-year-in-books

One thought on “a year in books.

What you say

