a love letter: to my first mama friends.

Has it really been over five years since that good-bye party?

Since all that crying?

 Since I could call any of you on the phone on an off day/ a dull day/a happy day and have another home to be invited in to?

If it has been five years, then this letter is long overdue. As I sit with this fifth pregnancy, I look back on the days of my second pregnancy. The quick calls, run bys, meet ups. Those all day meet ups that started around breakfast and ended when we suddenly had to rush off to make dinner. All but one of us was new to this parenting gig; time and questions on our hands. The intricacies of diapering, first foods, organic everything. I look back on a beautiful birth of most of our second children and the me of now. Where would I be today without that strength/honesty/love/time you gave so freely? Certainly not so far from you. The blessing and the curse of gained confidence. Moves, divorce, more moves and adoptions have followed. Now I only see your lovely faces on social media but I remember you daily and what you have given me. I am terrible about keeping in touch. What should I blame? My family/home/homeschooling? I tick off a list of excuses. No, it has been my own neglect. Could it be the sadness of a moment passed?

If you have ever had it, you will know what I mean.

I have wonderful/amazing/inspiring/helpful/loving friends now. But this love letter is for the six of you.

I send my love to you. xxx

DSC06018

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                some knitting and sewing being done……                                                                                                              

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 and i am growing this baby just as slow as

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 i can. 

What you say

