yarn along.

Image

Nearly finished with the Mama Vertebrae. Just the ribbing for the front. I have lost knitting focus due to sewing madness (just finished a wearable muslin dress this morning). I will finish today in time to hand back the needles to my friend who is running the craft circle I attend. I am so grateful for this time every other week.

Reading Ladled and choosing all the soups I will be making with all the broth from all the poultry hanging out in the freezer. I am seriously on a soup kick. Soon to be wearing thin on the rest of the family.

This week I have overextended myself and even with two commitments canceled am feeling a little frantic. A good reminder to not do the same next week, I say every week.

Yarning along with Ginny of Small Things who is going to have her baby any day now!

7 thoughts on “yarn along.

  1. I’ve been thinking about soup too! I want to make some beef stew and butternut squash soup sometime soon … also my husband bought soybean paste so we can make miso soup from scratch, we’ll see how that goes. 🙂

What you say

