yarn along.

Image

Making progress on my Mama Vertebrae. Making a shrug instead of a full size sweater. First arm started. Relaxing project. Much to my grand annoyance I showed up at a craft circle last week with one of my bamboo needles snapped in half. Ah, the lessons I learn from letting my knitting bag hang out in the car for a day. Luckily, my hostess had an extra 6US for me to borrow.

Our warm room is peppered with children’s socks. Mama is a beast when it comes to having socks on but they are surreptitiously shed in the ‘warm room’ as we call it. I didn’t move the sock out of the way in an effort to keep it real.

Reading Orley Farm by Trollope still. I have a feeling I will be typing that for a few more weeks. Still enjoying, though.

Yarning along with Ginny of Small Things.

ย 

6 thoughts on “yarn along.

What you say

