yarn along.

Little House Shawl.  I have always been intimidated by shawls, thinking I would never get through an entire project, but lo and behold! It is finished, blocked and waiting to be wrapped for Christmas.

Image

Reading, Orley Farm. Enjoying so far. The copy I picked up at the library is small and dense making it all the more fun to read, really. And while I  not have realized it,legal ‘thrillers’ may be interesting to me.

I have already cast on and have gotten to the meat and potatoes bit of the Mama Vertebrae. Contemplating this baby blanket because if I can knit a shawl, a blanket is do-able, no? Trying to keep the perspective that I did only knit a shawl for a child I will most likely make the blanket on the small size. But perspective in knitting it difficult for me to keep.

After I was such a gloomy gus after our wonderful Thanksgiving weekend I checked my friends blog and read this post which lightened my heart. Much needed yesterday. Where would we all be without community?

Yarning along with Ginny of Small Things.

10 thoughts on “yarn along.

What you say

