toddler birthday.

One of the things I feel like we have *down*.

ImageBirthday morning table with presents, birthday log and candles, crown, singing and a pancake breakfast. We have this.

ImagePlay kitchen toys, polished peach and plum pits, a book, some wooden french fries made by a brother and especially the handknit from mama. When she unwrapped it she said ‘Mama, mama!’. Which is all I really wanted, right? For her to know I made it for her and only her.

ImageAnd a peach upside down cake that everyone was convinced would be terrible but then loved. How have I not made an upside down cake for my children yet? I still have a few tricks up my sleeve, I guess.

One thought on “toddler birthday.

What you say

