yarn along.

ImageTwo Farmer’s Market Hats for two brothers. Every year I give a handmade warmth gift at the beginning of winter. Starting early this year.

ImageAlmost finished with the Soulemama Favorite Hat for Kids. This is the second hat I have made from this pattern. Not sure what I did with the first (actually I do know, I didn’t do a swatch) but it turned out doll sized. Mysterious. For this hat pictured I have upped the needle size to 10US and am using the adult pattern. Fits my near five year old well. I like knitting this pattern and may make one for myself using bulky yarn.

Reading: The Story of Kind Arthur and His Knights. Or rather I have it sitting near me most of the time and cart it around from room to room. I have read maybe a total of six pages this week.

All the yarns I use are either thrifted, gifted and in the case of the Favorite Hat frogged from a babywearing poncho made years ago and never worn. I love all the yarns I see available online and in the local stores but my crafting budget is low.

Yarning along with Ginny of Small Things.

8 thoughts on “yarn along.

  1. I know what you mean about a tight budget. Have you signed up for coupons at Joann Fabric’s. I usually buy Paton’s Classic wool with their 40% or 50% coupons in the Joann Fabric’s flyer.

What you say

